Hourly Comics Day, and its best platonic pal Hourly Comics SaturDay

edited February 2007 in Comics
Guess what! Hourly comic day is February 1!

http://hourly.stereotypist.com/hourlycomicday.html

But for those of us* who can not comic all the livelong Thursday without fear of reprimand, Mario and I are going to comic all of our waking hours on the nearest weekend day, February 3. Anyone want to join us? We're thinking of putting the results on theorangebelt.org homepage.

*This means Mario. I'm a grad student. If I drew comics all day, nobody would notice. ;__;

Comments

• edited January 2007
    Booyah!
  • edited January 2007
    HOT. I'll try to make it not so biographical.
  • edited January 2007
    Oh man! He's been doing hourly comics since the first of the year!
  • edited January 2007
    I'll try to get in on it too!
  • edited January 2007
    Hamelin wrote: »
    Oh man! He's been doing hourly comics since the first of the year!

Who has?
  • edited January 2007
    Hey, my name's Mario! I should participate too! See y'all Saturday!
  • edited January 2007
    Your mom's name is Mario.
  • edited January 2007
    She isn't allowed to participate.
  • edited January 2007
    Why not? I saw no such rule on the page.
  • edited January 2007
    I totally forgot about this. I guess I gotta break out the old sketchpad. Wait. I don't have a scanner around here anymore. Well shoot. I'll have to think of something.
    hmmmm. Does this have to be accurate in regards to our day? I'd be very tempted to embellish things.
  • edited January 2007
    I don't see why it has to be accurate.

Though in my case, I really want people to know that I knitted, drank coffee, and did homework all day. KNOW THE TEDIUM, THRALLS
  • edited January 2007
    John Campbell has, the guy who started this hourly comic thing.

http://hourly.stereotypist.com/
  • edited January 2007
    Eh, couldn't hurt.
  • edited January 2007